Oregon Bench and Bar Commission on Professionalism – Awards

Past Award Recipients

Each year, the Edwin J. Peterson Professionalism Award is given to attorneys who publicly and consistently demonstrate integrity, honesty and willing compliance with the letter and spirit of the law, with the rules of the court, with the highest ethical standards, and with professional standards stated in the OSB Statement of Professionalism. The recipient fosters the respect and trust of other lawyers, clients, members of the community, and the judicial system.

Download the nomination form and Standards and Guidelines for the Edwin J. Peterson Award.

The following distinguished OSB members have received the Award:

Hon. Edwin J. Peterson (2003)
Wayne Annala (2005)
Don Marmaduke (2006)
Ed Harnden (2007)
Jeff Sapiro (2008)
Hon. Ellen Rosenblum (2009)
Albert A. Menashe (2010)
John Gartland (2011)
Sarah J. Crooks (2012)
Hon. David V. Brewer (2013)
John Haroldson (2014)
Alycia Sykora (2015)
David F. Bartz, Jr. (2016)
Julie M. Hagan (2017)
Stephanie L. Striffler (2018)
Hon. Rives Kistler (2019)
Román D. Hernández (2020)
Hon. John V. Acosta (2021)
Chris Helmer (2022)

No award was presented in 2004.