Disciplinary Board

The Disciplinary Board (DB) is another component of the disciplinary process. If the State Professional Responsibility Board authorizes formal charges the DB acts as the hearing or trial panel for each contested case. All contested cases (discipline and reinstatement) are heard by panels of the DB. Each trial panel consists of the Adjudicator, one lawyer and one non-lawyer member of the DB. The Supreme Court appoints the DB from lawyers and public members nominated by the OSB Board of Governors. Terms are for three years and members may serve multiple terms.

If you have questions about the Disciplinary Board, please contact Ankur Doshi (x312), General Counsel, or Robyn Smith (x383), Disciplinary Board Clerk, P.O. Box 231935, 16037 SW Upper Boones Ferry Road, Tigard, OR, 97281-1935, (503) 620-0222 or 1-800-452-8260 inside Oregon.

Disciplinary Board Members

Region 1

Mr. McGean, Michael H    Chairperson
Mr. Laherty, John E    Member
Ms. Quale-Conrad, Courtney L    Member
Mr. Heatherman, Paul B    Member
Mr. Sackos, Greg     Public Member
Lehman, Larry     Public Member

Region 2

Ms. Hill, Emily Sarah    Chairperson
Ms. Crakes, Vanessa L    Member
Horner, Chas     Member
Mr. Boender, Bryan     Member
McCully, George A    Public Member
Rogers, Mitchell P    Public Member

Region 3

Morse, Faith Marie    Chairperson
Ms. Herbert, Christine Kantas    Member
Mr. Andersen, Kelly L    Member
Baker, Burl A    Public Member
Pyle, Thomas W    Public Member

Region 4

Hon. Tanner, Jill A    Chairperson
Lufkin, Erin K    Member
Mr. Greco, Guy B    Member
Ms. Adebolu, Tinuade     Member
Mr. Polk, Arnold S    Member
Miller, Joan Ploem    Public Member
Frederiksen, Sandra L    Public Member
Ms. Grigorian, Karina M    Public Member

Region 5

Ms. Alterman, Susan T    Chairperson
Mr. Rose, S Michael    Member
Mr. Rose, S Michael    Member
Ms. Perlmutter, Willa B    Member
Mr. Piekarski, Christopher R    Member
Mr. Doughman, David F    Member
Mr. McGrath, Michael Thomas    Member
Mr. Schpak, Andrew M    Member
Ms. Wilkinson, Kate Anne    Member
Mr. Josephson, Richard C    Member
Ms. Bilyeu, Amy E    Member
Mr. Paternoster, Charles J    Member
Mr. Kauffman, Samuel C    Member
Mr. Weiss, Frank J    Member
Mr. Kent, Christopher H    Member
Mr. Monson, Jonathan W    Member
Ms. Stearns, Krista S    Member
Van Rossen, Charlie     Public Member
Jackson, JoAnn     Public Member
Voloshina, Natasha     Public Member
Parker, James E    Public Member
Martin, Charles H    Public Member
Timmins, Melanie     Public Member
Mr. Patterson, Michael J    Public Member
Haass, Clark     Public Member

Region 6

Mr. Barlow, John L    Chairperson
Moskowitz, Micah S    Member
Ms. Tamayo, Yvonne Ana    Member
Ms. Reynolds, Lorena M    Member
Prof. Wright, Theresa (Terry) L    Member
Mr. Thorp, Justin M    Member
Beyrouty, Fadd E    Public Member
Kanz, Gary Allen    Public Member
Rasko, Sylvia     Public Member
Gehlar, Paul Mark    Public Member

Region 7

Mr. Cole, Andrew M    Chairperson
Ms. Rastetter, Kathleen J    Member
Ms. Lain, Susan K    Member
Ms. Stiles-Johnson, Tawnya     Member
Mr. Kranovich, Tom     Member
Lopez, Cynthia V    Public Member
Bentley, Eugene L    Public Member