Local Professional Responsiblity Committees

There are 7 local professional responsibility committees (LPRCs) in Oregon, one for each Board of Governors region. These committees, each made up of volunteer lawyers, carry out investigative assignments from Disciplinary Counsel's Office or the State Professional Responsibility Board. Complaints involving a lawyer in a locality may be referred to the LPRC if the nature of the allegations or the location of witnesses or documents are such that a proper investigation must be done at the local level. LPRCs prepare written findings in reports that are submitted back to the SPRB for evaluation and action. One member of each committee is appointed to a one-year term as chairperson.

Local Professional Responsibility Committees Members

Region 1

Baker, Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jefferson, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco and Wheeler Counties

Olsen, Douglas R    Chairperson
Johnston, Lonn T W    Member
Reinecke, Mark G    Member
Sully, Paige Louise    Member
Timmons, Bradley V    Member
Werner, Peter A    Member

Region 2

Lane County

Francisco, Vaden B    Chairperson
Fisher, Martin M    Member
Kaiser, Robert     Member
O'Brien, Danielle J    Member

Region 3

Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine and Klamath Counties

Coalwell, Bruce R    Chairperson
Benton, Joel C    Member
Krant, Susan Bradley    Member
Millan, Tara Kaylene    Member

Region 4

Clatsop, Columbia, Lincoln, Tillamook, Washington and Yamhill Counties

Phillips, Cynthia L    Chairperson
Burke, Steven C    Member
Cousineau, Jessica L    Member
Marron, James F    Member
Rivera, Diane C    Member
Weiss, Walter     Member

Region 5

Multnomah County

Bowman, Heather     Chairperson
Bailey, Richard Steffan    Member
Farr, Mary Ellen Page    Member
Krier, Jerilyn Ann    Member
Lewis, Philip A    Member
Long, Morgan Wren    Member
Marcotrigiano, Eva M    Member
Moneyhun, Marisa     Member
Morgan, Jessica A    Member
Morrow, Kimberlee C    Member
Newell, Channa C    Member
Schlesinger, Andrew     Member
Terreault, Brenda     Member

Region 6

Benton, Linn, Marion and Polk Counties

Carlson, David L    Chairperson
Amesbury, David J    Member
Laidler, Deanna Paige    Member
Lucas, Charles D    Member
Seibert, Franklin Jason    Member

Region 7

Clackamas County

Park, Karen J    Chairperson